Fayetteville Cub Scouts, 1956-57

Thanks to volunteers such as Eugene Snow, Philip Snow's father, boys at Jefferson Elementary School had their own Cub Scout Pack, No. 40, with eighteen members. The adults who led the Pack 40 were Eugene Snow, Cubmaster; Arlie Silvis, assistant cubmaster; plus committee members Lee R. Ballard, Robert Mhoon and D.R. Yarberry, chairman. William Combs was the Institutional representative and Mrs. Keith Robbins was a den mother.

Cub scouts included Billy Bradley, Jimmy Hawkins, Danny Whitehouse, Michael Wilson, Michael Yarberry, Danny Durning, Philip Snow, Chester Shipman, and Eugene Tucker.

I remember meeting sometimes at Philip Agee's garage on 6th Street, but cannot remember much else about the meetings. Somewhere I still have a cub scout knife.

No comments:

Post a Comment